Schedule with grand prix

Debates and discussions on the various race scheduling methods that can be used and their fairness and accuracy in determining the winners.
rookie20
Apprentice
Apprentice

Schedule with grand prix

Post by rookie20 »

I am sorry if I am posting in the wrong spot, this is my first year running the computer for area kub kar races and trying to make sure I am prepared for the races.Does any group allow warm up race prior to the start the main race? (to make sure the cubs have no issues with there cars). Is so how would you do so using Grand Prix software version 13.
Second question (last year we had 65 cubs participating in the races) so I assume we will have the same number this year, Is there a way to run six races per a youth.
Last year we purchased a 4 lane best track along with the champ timer. If I had each youth had 8 races (4 lanes X2) =8 x 65 youth / 4 lanes would equal 130 races. That would be 2 hours and 10 min if we had 60 seconds between each heat. If we run down six times = 6 x 65 youth / 4 lanes = 98 min, this is a lot less time, I am worried about the cubs getting bored
Any help would be appreciated

Glenn

P.s. I purchased Grand prix software version 14 yesterday, not sure if this make a different
Vitamin K
Pine Head Legend
Pine Head Legend

Re: Schedule with grand prix

Post by Vitamin K »

rookie20 wrote:I am sorry if I am posting in the wrong spot, this is my first year running the computer for area kub kar races and trying to make sure I am prepared for the races.Does any group allow warm up race prior to the start the main race? (to make sure the cubs have no issues with there cars). Is so how would you do so using Grand Prix software version 13.
Second question (last year we had 65 cubs participating in the races) so I assume we will have the same number this year, Is there a way to run six races per a youth.