GPRM on Mac

Discussions on race preparation, race management, sound effects, and other race related software. This includes freeware, shareware and commercially available software.
shermaner12
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:22 pm
Location: Kansas City Ks

Re: GPRM on Mac

Post by shermaner12 » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:57 pm

Ok well I know that the Uno Board I have is being read by the computer because i was able to upload the PDT sketch to it and that is all working fine, and if i use the terminal program I can see it communicating with the mac.

It is an inland clone board rather than a brand name arduino but from what others have said here didnt seem to have an issue with them

I did out of curiosity already install the FTDI driver from thier website but it didnt seem to help.

when i get home today maybe i will just try to uninstall and reinstall everything

Could there be some other problem that when I open the hardware settings page that it throws the error message that it appears no com ports are installed on the computer.

Did I install the software incorrectly maybe? Part of being the demo instead of the full version?



User avatar
gpraceman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4612
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Contact:

Re: GPRM on Mac

Post by gpraceman » Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:11 pm

As long as the USB driver is installed correctly, the port should be listed on the Hardware Settings screen. The Demo version of the software does allow you to fully test out your hardware.


Randy Lisano
Romans 5:8

Awana Grand Prix and Pinewood Derby racing - Where a child, an adult and a small block of wood combine for a lot of fun and memories.

Post Reply