Help needed, Fast Track timer and GPRM setup

Discussions on race preparation, race management, sound effects, and other race related software. This is only for software provided by our sponsor, GrandPrix Software Central.
knotthed
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Help needed, Fast Track timer and GPRM setup

Post by knotthed »

I volunteered to run the race for our pack this year and I need some help getting things working for our race on the 21st. I have no prior experience with the track and the software.

I have assembled everything and timer by itself appears to function just fine.

The GPRM software version I have from the pack is V3. Installed on a Sony VAIO laptop Win 7 64bit

I have to use a USB adaptor to get the 9pin 232 connected to it. Laptop says COM3 for the adaptor.

I have tried to get the GPRM to work, but continue to get overflow errors.

Do I need to upgrade to the latest version of GPRM to get this to work?

The track timer seems to work fine - just cant seem to get it communicating with the laptop.

Thanks in advance for any and help,
BallBoy
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Re: Help needed, Fast Track timer and GPRM setup

Post by BallBoy »

I'm afraid I can't answer your question directly, but from personal experience Randy is typically prompt in responding if you contact him directly. I know his support address is available in the Help menu of later versions of GPRM (V3 is a little before my time as a Scout leader) as well as on the GPRM website.
knotthed
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Post by knotthed »

Here is more information on the situation.

I installed hyperterminal off my XP desktop onto the laptop and the times come up on hyper terminal.

I am not sure but I am guessing an upgrade is in order.
*5 J's*
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Post by *5 J's* »