Incomplete heats

Discussions on race preparation, race management, sound effects, and other race related software. This includes freeware, shareware and commercially available software.
Post Reply
rcscott4129
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:29 pm
Location: Henderson NV

Incomplete heats

Post by rcscott4129 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 12:31 am

I ran a race with 40+ cars. I ran the race with auto timer reset. Everything went fine. After completing all the heats I started to set up for a championship run. Using the top three from each subgroup and the software gave me an error stating previous heats were not complete. Timer reset by itself during the race. Time transmitted all time and in correct sequence

What would cause this and how correct or avoid it in the future?

Gate is The Champ and using Verizon 16



User avatar
gpraceman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4679
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Contact:

Re: Incomplete heats

Post by gpraceman » Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:42 am

If you go to the Racing tab of the Main screen, select the race group in question, then on the right select "Not Completed" under Show Heat Results, are any heats listed? The only time you should get that warning is if you somehow skipped a heat(s).


Randy Lisano
Romans 5:8

Awana Grand Prix and Pinewood Derby racing - Where a child, an adult and a small block of wood combine for a lot of fun and memories.

Post Reply